Nantwich Museum

Nantwich Museum

Pillory Street, Nantwich, CW5 5BQ ~ Tel: 01270 627104

Events

Coffee Mornings

Final Friday of each month 10.30am-12.30pm
Join us on the final Friday of each month where you can indulge with a piece of cake and a tea or coffee in our wonderful Millennium Gallery. This quirky gallery has a programme of temporary exhibitions throughout the year for our visitors to enjoy.

Dean Fraser

Friday 13th July 2018 1:30-3:30pm
The Quantum Poet, performance poet, storyteller and author of a number of poetry collections will be giving a charming free poetry recital.

Welsh Row Through the Ages

Wednesday 18th July to 13th October 2018
Our Research Group’s summer exhibition this year features Welsh Row.

Pathways by Trisha James

Tuesday 24th July 2018
Pathways is a textile art exhibition in the Your Space Gallery by Connected Threads, the stitching group of South Cheshire Embroiderers Guild.

Nantwich Show

Wednesday 25th July 2018
Come and say hello at the Nantwich Museum stand.

Societies Spectacular

Tuesday 31st July 2018 – 9:00-2:00pm
We’ve got a stall on the square!

British Wildlife around Nantwich

Tuesday 4th September – 27 October 2018
British Wildlife around Nantwich by Cath Kelly.

Contours and Colours in Paint & Print

Tuesday 4th September – Saturday 27th October 2018
An exhibition by Margaret Gill and Barbara Barlow, features oil and acrylic paintings and hand crafted reduction linocuts based upon ancient Japanese art, similar to woodcut images.

Nantwich Camera Club Photographic Exhibition

Wednesday 17th October 2018 – Saturday 5th January 2019.
Nantwich Camera Club’s 2018 photographic exhibition will be in the Millennium Gallery.

Quiz Night

Sunday 28th October 2018
Join us at our quiz night in support of the Museum. Arrive from 7pm, ready to start at 7.30pm at the Vagrants Sports Club in Willaston. Teams of 4 preferable but not essential as teams can be made up on the night, £5 per person. Entry will be by ticket only (available from the Museum). There will be exciting prizes, a raffle, food and fun for everyone!

Empowerment of Women: a Local Perspective

Tuesday 30th October 2018 – Saturday 22nd December 2018
A local perspective on the Empowerment of Women by David Morgan.

Nantwich Museum Home Page